Fluttering from Love

for the tiniest time

leaving a gigantic void 

as if I had met you 

I loved you so  

you were only an idea

We desired so completely 

We waited on for years

Ever since

I loved you so deeply 

Clearly seeing you in my dreams

not truly knowing you

as if I had

From somewhere 

Somehow

As if I’d known you 

Loved you before

As if welcoming you back

Expecting you

To love you once more

Again 

Ever more …

But you came & went 

Too swiftly 

Breaking my heart 

As my body bled

My soul ached

My world trembled

and only I seemed to notice 

To have notice you 

To have loved you most 

To struggle to breathe

Through my tears 

Only I  

Seemed to have felt you lived

You came and went 

Too swiftly … 

It’s only been 1 year & 7 months

Now slowly 

Too slowly

I get on with things 

I find my breath again 

As slowly 

As my body recovers 

As my world wind settles 

I breathe 

And somehow 

In a miracle 

I carry on.  

~16072017

Leave a Reply

