~Renewal~

~I cried one last tear
before I hit the ground
I pleaded for years 
but it wasn’t around
neglecting my fears
I now stand up and shout…
“This is me…and I count”
 
~I waited a year
giving all which I vowed 
I played on death’s ears
and survived it somehow
a hummingbird on my window
sang out loud …
“Won’t you smile, won’t you smile?”
 
~I sang to that song
though it had been a while
sweet melody embracing my aches
with pure smiles
a choir of angels appeared from all sides
Saying …
“from now on your illness subsides”
 
~I swam like a mermaid
in this ocean so true
I believe it is real
with my eyes closed I do
I sing to the world 
now it has come my turn
“I will live
&
I will dance too!”
 
Org. 27092009/Delray Beach, FL
©Anaid K.C.
 
Leave a Reply

