~My Fortune in a Prayer of Gratitude~

*

I may not have it all down here at this place

where hearts are broken

spirits darken

dreams shatter

more often than not.

But when I go Home,

once it is all said and done,

I can lift my chin with humble pride

and say…

“Lord, I have cried, 
and I have not been a perfect being
but truly my heart was at the right place
attempting at each moment to put You first, 
as not to attack or damage myself,
or any others (Your children).
Yet, 
I failed time & time again,
I cried
I hurt deeply.
This world, 
our Earth,
it revolves on other things, 
ones I rebelled to focus on. 
It has been isolating being the “odd one”
often being “out” for being good. 
 
Still, no regrets.
 
I will smile
when I meet YOU and angels.
Thank You for not letting me forget . . .
You are always by my side
You carry me when I cry . . .
You’ll be there when I die . . . 
Until Eternity.”  
 
 

                                                                                                                                                                   ©Anaid K.C.
                                                                                                                                                                                 (org.04022008BRFL)
Leave a Reply

