~It Is The Way We Are~

I am not the kind of girl with a stubborn heart

I am not the kind of girl who has to wonder

I am the kind that slows down to the rhythm of nature

As gently as to hear what it whispers clearly

And it says my heart is wise

And it says my heart knows

And it says my heart only sickens when all is out of order

All which has a natural way

Only when man controls THE WAY

Only then is health and purity threatened

Only then does toxicity aim against Earth itself

And it says it is then we ALL die

It is how we as a world scarce

It is then how as a nation we fail

It is every man and every woman lying about their heart

Pretending and detouring

Controlling THE WAY & THE TRUTH

DENYING that which IS

It is every child we suppress of beauty

It is every animal we reject

IT IS US

Not living in the flow

Not remembering our essence

Dishonoring LIFE

The WAY & the TRUTH

AND OURSELVES

It is my Heart

It is yours

And their disunion

You & I

And not the things of the world.

 ©Anaid K.C.

 

2 thoughts on “~It Is The Way We Are~

Leave a Reply

