I cannot think of a better way to have spent my last years

If that is to be the case

I’d never felt as free … as alive

Being held strongly there in your arms

gently enough to dance with you

A multitude of fond memories I have accumulated with you

Even though at times I thought

if we were broken… “How could we be apart forever?”

We could not!

I…

with the assumption that “forever” was a long time

Now…

I am seeing the world through different eyes

In my heart I am still me…

-the naive one-

who just once more believes whole heartedly in a miracle

One that will vanish away any illness present

as if it’d never been there at all.

And if…God’s will differs from mine

I will bow in total resignation & acceptance

somehow blessed I would honor my fate

for it is in my Lord’s hands.

 ©Anaid K.C.

(~03292008BCFL)

Leave a Reply

